Upcoming Events

Fri Aug 18 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
American Legend: A Tribute to Johnny Cash
Sat Aug 19 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
American Legend: A Tribute to Johnny Cash
Sun Aug 20 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
Mill Valley Concert on the Plaza
Thu Aug 24 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
Oakmont of Carmichael Alzheimer's Benefit
Thu Aug 31 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Dangberg Home Ranch Historic Park Summer Concert Series
Fri Sep 08 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
Pentastic Jazz Festival
Fri Sep 15 @ 9:30PM - 11:59PM
Bar 101 - Todd Morgan's Solo Show
Sat Sep 23 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Bella Bru Cafe
Sat Oct 07 @ 3:00PM - 07:30PM
Fulton Avenue Cruise Fest
Sat Oct 14 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Private Party

Follow us:

Follow us on Facebook   Follow us on MySpace   Follow us on Twitter   Subscribe to our YouTube Channel

Member of:



ASCAP

 

Todd Morgan and the Emblems at the Fountains in Roseville

29 Jul 2012

todd morganLast Saturday night (July 28, 2012) we were treated to a FREE concert at The Fountains in Roseville. The concert featured Todd Morgan and the Emblems and the best description that I can give is they were FANTASTIC! They are a rather unique group in that the band members appear to all be in the 20’s and yet sing songs from the 1950’s and they sound as if they belong in that era. Listening to this group last night was like seeing Jerry Lee Lewis live and in person but only better! This group not only can make you feel like you are transported back to the best days of American Rock and Roll, but they also have their own unique sound that could very well bring that sound back. All we need is another Dick Clark and we might just be on to something.

If you missed the concert in Roseville then you have a couple of more chances to hear them. They will be featured at the upcoming CAM Car Cruise in Sacramento on August 4th, and at the El Dorado Hills Town Center on Thursday August 16th. Be sure to check out their website (http://toddmorganandtheemblems.com